Close Window


Arkansas operates 14 secure detention centers, administered by county judges or sheriffs. Community supervision is administered through local judicial agencies across 28 judicial districts. The Arkansas Division of Youth Services, a state executive social and human services agency, administers commitments to state public facilities as well as aftercare services for youth leaving those facilities.