Close Window


Delinquency services in Kansas are organized at both the state and local level. Community supervision in Kansas is administered by the Office of Judicial Administration, across 31 judicial districts. The Kansas Department of Corrections, Juvenile Services Division, administers commitments to state public facilities, as well as, aftercare services (conditional release) for youth leaving state facilities. Conditional release services are administered by the Juvenile Justice Authority's (JJA) Community Case Management network which utilizes local providers. In Kansas, all 12 secure detention centers are administered at the county executive level through county commissions.