U.S. Department of Justice, Office Of Justice Programs, Innovation - Partnerships - Safer Neighborhoods
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, Working for Youth Justice and Safety
skip navigationAbout OJJDPE-NewsOJJDP resources organized topicallyFundingProgramsState representatives and organizations that administer OJJDP programsPublicationsOJJDP Research and Statistics OJJDP conferences, teleconferences, and juvenile justice-related eventsToolsHome


Nomination Forms for National Missing Children's Day Awards Available Online

January 5, 2012

Each year, the U.S. Department of Justice, through its Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP), recognizes the extraordinary efforts of individuals, organizations, and agencies that have made a difference in recovering abducted children and protecting children from exploitation. The awardees are recognized at the annual National Missing Children's Day ceremony in Washington, DC.

In 2012, OJJDP will make awards in the following categories:

  • Missing Children's Non-Profit Organization Award
  • Missing Children's Law Enforcement Award
  • Missing Children's Citizen Award
  • Missing Children's Child Protection Award
  • 2012 Internet Crimes Against Children Attorney General's Award

Visit the Missing and Exploited Children's Program Web site for more information, including eligibility requirements, nomination forms, and judging criteria. All nominations must be submitted via the online Web form by January 16, 2012.

E-mail questions about nominations or the awards to Nadia Tunstall at the Missing and Exploited Children's Program at mecptraining@fvtc.edu or http://mecptraining.org/mcday-awards/.


Read about the 2011 National Missing Children's Day ceremony and awards at www.ojjdp.gov/enews/11juvjust/110525_2.html.

To find out more about National Missing Children's Day, go to www.missingkids.com/missingkids/servlet/NewsEventServlet?LanguageCountry=en_US&PageId=1305.

To download nomination forms for the awards, go to http://mecptraining.org/mcday-awards/.


Return to Archives